Skip to content ↓

Maiden Erlegh Trust

On 1st July 2017 the school converted to a sponsored academy and joined Maiden Erlegh Trust. Please click on the link below to learn more about the Trust, their vision and ethos, and how they support and govern the academies within their Trust.

Maiden Erlegh Trust



Upon conversion to an academy, the previous Governing Body was disbanded and replaced by a Local Transition Board.

The Local Transition Board membership is made up primarily of members of Maiden Erlegh Trust, tasked with ensuring a swift and effective transition of Great Hollands into the Trust.

Further information on the governance arrangements of Maiden Erlegh Trust can be found here.

Members of the Local Transition Board are as follows, and can be contacted via the Clerk to the Board of Trustees, Mrs Vicky Boatman, at

Nick Jones

Chair of LTB

Chair of Maiden Erlegh Trust Board

Mary Davies

Executive Headteacher and Trustee

Maiden Erlegh Trust

Jonathon Peck

Director of Finance and Operations and Trustee

Maiden Erlegh Trust

Bob Kenwrick Chair of Maiden Erlegh School LAB
Ben Garner Staff Member - Maiden Erlegh School
Annie Reeve Member - Maiden Erlegh School in Reading LAB
Sharon Salmon Primary Specialist
Richard Ferris Co-opted Member